Artists' Resources

Local Organizations

ArtSpan - SF based organization with a membership program, calls for art, open studios, workshops, and other resources
https://www.artspan.org/artists/artist-membership
https://www.artspan.org/calls-entry
https://www.artspan.org/artists/studio-residencies
https://www.artspan.org/artists/workshops
https://www.artspan.org/resources

Mission Artists https://www.missionartists.org/
Mission neighborhood based artist list 

1890 Bryant Street Studios https://1890bryant.com/ 
Large art studio building 

Project Artivism: https://www.projectartivism.org/

Youth Art Exchange: https://www.youthartexchange.org/

Collective Action Studio: https://collectiveactionstudio.com/

Mission Grafica @ the Mission Cultural Center: https://missionculturalcenter.org/mission-grafica-workshops/

San Francisco Arts Commission https://www.sfartscommission.org/find-opportunities
Public art commissions

Root Division https://rootdivision.org/exhibitions-events/open_calls
Local art based gallery, below-market studio program, internships, curatorial, education and teaching opportunities

Southern Exposure https://soex.org/get-involved/open-submissions-artists
Exhibition and curatorial opportunities

Mission Praxis: https://www.missionpraxis.com/home

Sunbeam Arts Residency: https://sunbeamarts.org/ 

 

Galleries 

Voss Gallery https://vossgallery.art/ 3344 24th St, San Francisco, CA 94110, 415-234-3691
Emphasis on affordable, contemporary pop art

an.ä.log https://analog-space.org/ 886 Capp St, San Francisco, CA 94110,  415-548-0758
Underground community exhibition space

Luna Rienne Gallery http://lunarienne.com/ 3318 22nd St, San Francisco, CA 94110, 415-647-5888
Contemporary art space with a mix of urban and traditional aesthetics 

Artillery AG https://www.artillery-ag.com/ 2751 Mission St, San Francisco, CA 94110, 415-374-7841
Latinx owned studio combining ceramics, photography, sculpture, and painting as well as a  plant and print gallery 

Ratio 3: https://www.ratio3.org/

Love and Luxe: https://www.loveandluxesf.com/

City Art Gallery: https://www.cityartgallery.org/

Euquinom: http://euqinomgallery.com/

 

Business and Funding 

Intersection for the Arts https://theintersection.org/get-support/fiscal-sponsorship/
https://theintersection.org/get-support/resources/

Center for Cultural Innovation https://www.cciarts.org/about_funding.htm 


Other Opportunities

California Arts Council https://arts.ca.gov/opportunities/
Statewide list of calls for art and job opportunities

CaFE https://www.callforentry.org/
Nationwide list of calls for art 

Artwork Archive https://www.artworkarchive.com/
Artwork management and archiving service 


Supplies

ARCH 10 Carolina St, San Francisco, CA 94103, https://shop.archsupplies.com/  415-433-2724

Mendel’s 1556 Haight St, San Francisco, CA 94117 https://www.mendels.com/ 415-62-1287

Flax 2 Marina Blvd Center, Bldg D, San Francisco, CA 94123 https://flaxart.com/ 415-530-3510

Top Drawer 980 Valencia St, San Francisco, CA 94110 https://topdrawershop.com/ 415- 655-3634

Serendipity 803 Valencia St, San Francisco, CA 94110 https://serendipitysanfrancisco.com/ 415-401-8760 

Scale Up Art 1041 25th St, San Francisco, CA 94107 https://scaleupart.com/ 415-796-2338 
Fine art printing services


Other Affiliate Businesses

Mission Local https://missionlocal.org/
Neighborhood based news source

Grand Coffee 2663 Mission St, San Francisco, CA 94110 https://www.grandcoffeesf.com/
Locally-sourced, small coffee roasting and brewing space. 

House of Color 24th St, San Francisco, CA 94110 https://www.houseofcolorsanfrancisco.com/2850 510-478-9145
Commercial paint store

Roots SF 425 S Van Ness Ave, San Francisco, CA 94102 https://rootsinsf.com/ 415-817-1592
LGBT+ friendly interior plant store, open to collaborate with artists